Languages
Content Who? About us Events Submissions Submenu
« back

Global & Beta

Blogfabrik (Oranienstraße 185, 10999 Berlin)

Global & beta: Code as international language

Pong conversation on worldwide digital publishing in Berlin

No entrance fee. Please click the following link to register with Eventbrite:

https://www.eventbrite.de/e/global-beta-tickets-27457701725

Ansgar Warner (e-book-news, publisher, author), Gregor Weichbrodt (0x0a), Kathrin Passig (author, blogger, publisher „Techniktagebuch“, tech-diary) and Nikola Richter (mikrotext-publisher, author, editor) work as digital publishers and authors in Berlin, home of an amazingly growing number of digitial publishing people. Their common language is the Code, the eBook code that is understood globally.

They are going to discuss the concepts of publisher, author and editing, and the localisation in the digital context through the lense of digitalism. Their digital perspective is Berlin specific, but more so internationally interconnected as they work – within the internet and using it – across borders and globally as well as citizens of “Spree Valley“. All of them are authors, publishers and also facilitators for non-German speaking Berlin authors.

What makes this discussion unique is that it won’t be led by a moderator, but, instead all participants prepare questions for each other that are then debated back and forth (see: Atari 1972 video game Pong http://www.ponggame.org/pong.swf). The discussion will be recorded, transcribed and translated into English. It will be made available for download after the Stadtsprachen festival as a free English and German eBook.

Preceding the discussion, an eBook on digital writing is made available for free in a beta version. It contains contributions by the participants as well as additional contributions by the international Berlin authors Assaf Alassaf (Syria), Asal Dardan (Iran/Germany), Alan Mills (Guatemala), and Chloe Zeegen: http://www.mikrotext.de/english-titles/

2. November 2016, Global & beta

Sorry, this entry is only available in German.

@ Graham Hains

@ Graham Hains

 

@ Graham Hains

@ Graham Hains

 

@ Graham Hains

@ Graham Hains

 

@ Graham Hains

@ Graham Hains

 

@ Graham Hains

@ Graham Hains

 

@ Graham Hains

@ Graham Hains

≡ Menu ≡
Homepage Content
Events Submissions
Authors Translators Moderators
About us Partners Gallery
Contact Blog Facebook
Festival 2016 Events Press

Sprachen
Inhalt Wer? Über uns Termine Submissions Untermenü
« zurück

Global & Beta

Blogfabrik (Oranienstraße 185, 10999 Berlin)

Global & beta: Code als internationale Sprache

Pong-Gespräch über weltweites digitales Publizieren in Berlin

Eintritt frei, bitte vorher bei Eventbrite über diesen Link anmelden: https://www.eventbrite.de/e/global-beta-tickets-27457701725

Ansgar Warner (e-book-news, Verleger, Autor), Gregor Weichbrodt (0x0a), Kathrin Passig (Autorin, Bloggerin, Verlegerin „Techniktagebuch“) und Nikola Richter (mikrotext-Verlegerin, Autorin, Redakteurin) agieren als digitale VerlegerInnen und AutorInnen in Berlin, wo sich seit einigen Jahren eine erstaunliche Anzahl von Vertretern des digitalen Publizierens angesiedelt hat. Ihre gemeinsame Sprache ist ein Code, der E-Book-Code, der weltweit verständlich ist.

Sie diskutieren an diesem Abend die Begriffe Verlag und Verlegen, Autorendasein und Verortung aus der digitalen Perspektive heraus, die eine für Berlin spezifische, aber auch eine international vernetzte ist. Denn sie arbeiten – mit dem Netz, im Netz – sowohl grenzüberschreitend und global als auch als Bewohner des „Spree Valley“. Alle sind sowohl Autoren sowie Verleger und Vermittler von Berliner nicht-deutschsprachigen Autoren.

Das Besondere an der Diskussion: Sie wird keinen Moderator haben, sondern jeder bereitet für jeden Fragen vor, die dann in einem Hin und Her (siehe: Atari-Computerspiel Pong von 1972 http://www.ponggame.org/pong.swf) erörtert werden. Das Gespräch wird aufgezeichnet, transkribiert und ins Englische übersetzt. Es wird nach dem Stadtsprachen-Festival als deutsch- und englischsprachiges kostenloses E-Book zur Verfügung stehen.

Auch schon vor dem Gespräch kann man das E-Book mit Beiträgen der Diskutierenden und zusätzlichen Beiträgen der internationalen Berliner AutorInnen Assaf Alassaf (Syrien), Asal Dardan (Iran/Deutschland), Alan Mills (Guatemala) und Chloe Zeegen über digitales Schreiben kostenlos in einer Beta-Version herunterladen: http://www.mikrotext.de/books/global-beta-e-book-code-berlin/

2. November 2016, Global & beta

@ Graham Hains

@ Graham Hains

 

@ Graham Hains

@ Graham Hains

 

@ Graham Hains

@ Graham Hains

 

@ Graham Hains

@ Graham Hains

 

@ Graham Hains

@ Graham Hains

 

@ Graham Hains

@ Graham Hains

≡ Menü ≡
Startseite Inhalt
Termine Submissions
Autor_innen Übersetzer_innen Moderator_innen
Über uns Partner Galerie
Kontakt Blog Facebook
Festival 2016 Events Presse