Languages
Content Who? About us Events Submissions Submenu
« back

Operation Tetra-Pack Werkstatt PORTUGUESE

a Livraria / Mondolibro (Torstraße 159, 10115 Berlin)

The cosmopolitan city of Berlin – a home of authors writing in all world languages. Many have made German their bridge language, others even use it deliberately as their new means of expression, without, however, abstaining completely from their mother tongue. Where can these authors be found?
Operation Tetra-Pack takes a closer look at four of these authors: María Cecilia Barbetta, Dmitri Dragilew, Ricardo Domeneck and Kenan Khadaj. The strategy: In four citywide workshops the authors help translate texts from their original version in Spanish, Russian, Portugiuese or Arabic into German, in order to be accessible to a wider audience. The translators Rike Bolte, Hendrik Jackson, Christiane Quandt and Leila Chammaa work together with the workshop participants who also consult the authors before presenting their result in German. The fruit of this work will appear, alongside the original texts, in an anthology – another illustration of Berlin’s multi-lingual dynamics. The crowning conclusion of this workshop will be an open reading celebrating this multifaceted, polyphonic Tetra-Pack publication!

Portuguese Translation Workshop

Led by: Ricardo Domeneck and Christiane Quandt

On October 28, Berlin-based translators will meet the workshop participants at the Brazilian book shop A Livraria and translate poems from Brazilian Portuguese. (Simultaneously, the other three Tetra-Pack workshops -Arabic, Russian, Spanish translations into German- are taking place elsewhere). Our team of German and (Brazilian) Portuguese mother tongue translators will take up the challenge of transferring poems by the Berlin poet Ricardo Domeneck into German and discussing them, until a print-ready translation can ultimately be produced. Some of the chosen poems have appeared in the collection “Medir com as próprias mãos a febre“ (Lissabon, 2015), others are yet to be published. Succeeding the workshop, a publication will be compiled that reflects on our joint experiences and presents the results of the four workshops. In December our cooperative project will be presented and discussed in a public reading.

Register until 10. October: cquandt@christiane-quandt.de

One City,
four world languages,
four authors,
four workshops

≡ Menu ≡
Homepage Content
Events Submissions
Authors Translators Moderators
About us Partners Gallery
Contact Blog Facebook
Festival 2016 Events Press

Sprachen
Inhalt Wer? Über uns Termine Submissions Untermenü
« zurück

Operation Tetra-Pack Werkstatt PORTUGIESISCH

a Livraria / Mondolibro (Torstraße 159, 10115 Berlin)

Berlin: eine Weltstadt, bewohnt von Autoren und Autorinnen, die in allen Weltsprachen schreiben. Viele von ihnen finden im Deutschen eine Brückensprache, oder ein effektiv neues Instrument für ihre literarischen Einsätze. Ohne jedoch vollständig auf ihre Erstsprachen zu verzichten. Wo sind diese SchriftstellerInnen zu finden?
Operation Tetra-Pack geht vier AutorInnen auf die Spur: María Cecilia Barbetta, Dmitri Dragilew, Ricardo Domeneck und Kenan Khadaj. Die Strategie: an unterschiedlichen Orten Berlins finden Workshops statt, in denen „originalverpackte“, d.h. spanische, russische, portugiesische und arabische Texte mithilfe der AutorInnen für ein breites Publikum übersetzt und “poliert” werden. Die WorkshopteilnehmerInnen sind dabei an der Seite der ÜbersetzerInnen Rike Bolte, Hendrik Jackson, Christiane Quandt und Leila Chammaa und im geheimen Gespräch mit den AutorInnen aktiv – am Ende wird auf Deutsch „serviert“. Die Ergebnisse der Operation kommen samt Ausgangstexte in eine Anthologie, die von der sprachlichen Dynamik Berlins erzählt. Zum krönenden Abschluss lanciert eine öffentliche Lesung diese vielstimmige Tetra-Pack-Publikation!

Übersetzungswerkstatt Portugiesisch

Leitung: Ricardo Domeneck und Christiane Quandt

Parallel zu drei weiteren Tetra-Pack-Werkstätten (Arabisch, Russisch, Spanisch, jeweils ins Deutsche) übersetzen Berliner ÜbersetzerInnen am 28.10. in den Räumen der brasilianischen Buchhandlung A Livraria aus dem brasilianischen Portugiesisch. In Teams aus Berliner Übersetzerinnen und Übersetzern mit Muttersprache Deutsch und (brasilianisches) Portugiesisch stellen wir uns der Aufgabe, Gedichte des Berliner Dichters Ricardo Domeneck zu übersetzen und zu diskutieren, bis am Ende eine druckreife Übersetzung steht. Einige Gedichte sind in dem Band „Medir com as próprias mãos a febre“ (Lissabon, 2015) erschienen, einige wurden noch nicht publiziert. Nach der Werkstatt wird eine Publikation fertiggestellt, die unsere gemeinsamen Erfahrungen reflektiert und die Ergebnisse der vier Werkstätten gebündelt präsentiert. Im Dezember haben wir Gelegenheit, das Gemeinschaftswerk bei einer öffentlichen Lesung zu präsentieren und uns auszutauschen.

Anmeldung bis 10. Oktober: cquandt@christiane-quandt.de

Eine Stadt,
vier Weltsprachen,
vier Autoren und Autorinnen,
vier Workshops

≡ Menü ≡
Startseite Inhalt
Termine Submissions
Autor_innen Übersetzer_innen Moderator_innen
Über uns Partner Galerie
Kontakt Blog Facebook
Festival 2016 Events Presse